/
Header Side Menu Content Footer
Government of Manitoba
International Education

EDU-CANADA MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA TOUR 2014

Date of Event: Oct 14 2014 - Nov 13 2014         Sub-Sectors: All

Venue: See Description
Location: See description (Multiple locations)
Country: Global
Region: Middle East and North Africa
Status: confirmed
Organization: Edu-Canada
Contact: Wendell Angelo, Events Assistant
Contact Email: wendell.angelo@international.gc.ca
Phone:
 
EDU-CANADA MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA TOUR 2014

Target Audience: K-12, Language Schools and Post-Secondary Institutions

Calendar:

Iraq
Oct. 14-17
Erbil/Baghdad
*Contact Jean-Philippe Tachdjian directly

Lebanon
Oct. 19-21
Beirut
$1200

Egypt
Oct. 22-25
Cairo and Alexandria
$1200

Israel
Oct. 26-28
Tel Aviv and Nazareth
$1600

West Bank
Oct. 29
East Jerusalem and Ramallah
$1100

Jordan
Oct. 31 - Nov. 2
Amman
$1200

Qatar
Nov. 3 - 4
Doha
$1000

Kuwait
Nov. 5-6
Kuwait City
$900

UAE
Nov. 8-12
Abu Dhabi and Dubai
$1950

Bahrain
Nov. 13
Manama
$1000

Morocco
Oct. 23-26
Casablanca and Marrakesh
$1350

Tunisia
Oct. 29 - Nov. 2
Sousse and Tunis
$1350

Algeria
Nov. 4-7
Algiers
$1350


TO REGISTER - CLICK HERE

Registration Deadline: July 31, 2014 (no exceptions)

Payment Deadline: August, 30, 2014 (no exceptions)

For information: Edu-Canada@international.gc.ca



EVENT DESCRIPTION:

The Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD) is pleased to invite provincial governments and eligible Canadian institutions to participate in the ninth annual Edu-Canada Middle East and North Africa Tour. This tour is designed to allow Canadian representatives to reach out to potential students and parents, as well as educational agents and institutional representatives, throughout the region.


GUIDELINES FOR PARTICIPATION:

Further to the Brand Use Eligibility Policy jointly established by DFATD and the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC), K-12 schools, post-secondary education institutions and language schools are invited to consult the provincial lists of eligible institutions at the following link: http://www.imagine.cmec.ca/en/institutions/.If your institution is on the list, it is eligible to participate in the event. If your institution is not on the list, it is not eligible to participate unless there is clear and written consent of the province/territory where the institution is located.

In order to avoid processing delays, Canadian brand eligible institutions are requested to register for education promotion events using their business/legal name, as it appears on the respective provincial/territorial brand eligibility list.

Private schools authorized to use the curriculum of a province/territory outside of Canada are eligible to participate in the event as sponsors but will be positioned separately (in a non-branded area).

Banks, airlines and insurance companies offering services to students may participate as sponsors but will be positioned separately (in a non-branded area).

Education or immigration agents are not eligible to participate in the event, with the sole exception of agents designated by an eligible institution. In that case, agents are responsible to the institution that engaged their services and must adhere to all event guidelines and agent policy.
Questions regarding registration can be directed to:

Wendell Angelo
Events Assistant
Edu-Canada: International Promotion of Education in Canada
Email: wendell.angelo@international.gc.ca

Questions about events in specific countries should be directed to the trade commissioners in our embassies as follows:


Algeria
Amel Aitmahiout-benrejdal
Tel: +(213) 770 083 028
Email: Amel.AitMahiout-Benrejdal@international.gc.ca

Lebanon
Nathalie Nercessian
Tel: +(961) 4726771
Email: nathalie.nercessian@international.gc.ca

Bahrain
Embassy of Canada in Saudi Arabia
Cindie-Eve Bourassa
Tel: +(966) 50 420 4287
Email: cindie-eve.bourassa@international.gc.ca or ryadhtd@international.gc.ca

Morocco
Asmae Amrouche
Tel: +(212) 537 687 437
Email: asmae.amrouche@international.gc.ca

Qatar
Susan Kurdli
Tel:+ (977) 4 4419 9000
Email: dohatd@international.gc.ca

Tunisia
Ridha Blel
Tel: +(216) 70 010 251
Email: Ridha.Blel@international.gc.ca

United Arab Emirates
Mabelle Sawaqed
Tel: + (971) 55 156 6555
Email: mabelle.sawaqed@international.gc.ca

West Bank
Kate Solomon
Tel:+ (972) 2 297 8434
Email: kate.solomon@international.gc.ca

Egypt
Nancy Kamel
Tel: +(202) 2791 8772
Email: Nancy.kamel@international.gc.ca

Iraq
Jean-Philippe Tachdjian
Tel: +(962) 6 590 1534
Email: jean-philippe.tachdjian@international.gc.ca

Israel
Rebecca Shafrir
Tel: +(972) 3 636 3352
Email: rebecca.shafrir@international.gc.ca

Jordan
Wafa Herzallah
Tel: +(962) 6 590 1535
Email: wafa.herzallah@international.gc.ca

Kuwait
Yolande Lansing
Tel: +(965) 2256 3025 Ext: 3352
Email: yolande.lansing@international.gc.ca

Share This